top of page
MLR Background Landscape_edited.jpg

ABIGAIL

YARDIMCI

MEDIA

PACK

MY LITTLE RAMADAN MEDIA INFORMATION & RESOURCES

Hello! And welcome to all the information you need about the upcoming release of 'My Little Ramadan' by Abigail Yardimci.

On this page you should be able to find everything you need to share My Little Ramadan with your readers, subscribers and followers. The book will be released on Thursday 23rd March 2023 and is available for pre-order now!

Do get in contact if there is anything else you need to know.

MLR Standing.png

Book Details:

Book Title: My Little Ramadan

Author: Abigail Yardimci

Cover Reveal: 11th January 2023

Release Date: 23rd March 2023

Available at: Amazon / to order in stores

Genre: Contemporary Fiction / Feel-good fiction

Print ISBN: 978-1-9168986-7-7

Ebook ISBN: 978-1-9168986-8-4

Print Price: TBC

Ebook Price: £0.99 (increasing to £2.99 after launch)

Page Count: 428

Publisher: Soft Rebel Publishing

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Abigail Yardimci is an author of feel-good contemporary fiction with a little bit of romance and a whole lot of soul. She enjoys creating down-to-earth characters and scratching the surface of her own everyday life to find the underlying magic that connects us all.

Abigail is a Geordie girl living by the sea in Devon with her Turkish husband and two terrifying kids. She gets her kicks through mindful parenting styles, creative living and chocolate.

IMG_1775 Small.jpeg

Contacting Abigail:

Marketing Blurbs and Hooks

Standard Blurb . . .

 

One moody Turkish husband, one screaming toddler, thirty days to find true happiness . . .

After marrying Mesut, the man of her dreams, having an adorable little boy and moving to a beautiful Scottish seaside town, Jess knows she should feel more grateful. But motherhood is so tough and the cultural gap between her and her husband is starting to show.

As Mesut prepares for the Islamic month of Ramadan, Jess figures she should support him. She decides to go nil-by-mouth from sunrise to sunset for thirty days, hoping that some spirituality might rub off on her, especially if she records it all on her blog.

When the blog becomes the talk of the town, Mesut objects to his faith being made public. But Jess is certain Ramadan will make her a better person as well as a better mum. With thirty belly-growling days to get through and thirty blog posts to write, could divine intervention be just around the corner? Or will it tear apart everything she loves?

Tagline . . .

 

Can an empty belly lead to a full heart?

Logline . . .

 

How one exhausted mum hopes fasting for Ramadan will reveal the secrets to motherhood, life and everything.

 

Amazon Subtitle . . .

 

A heartwarming novel about motherhood, hunger and divine intervention.

Selling Hooks . . .

My Little Ramadan can be read as a stand-alone book, but is also a sequel to the uplifting and inspirational Life Is Yours Trilogy.

 

A humorous, heartwarming read with real depth and charm, My Little Ramadan is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Gilbert, Jojo Moyes and Beth O'Leary.

Hashtags . . .

#mylittleramadan #turkey #ramadan #islam #holidayromance #multiculturallove #scotland #highlands #lifeisyourstrilogy #feelgoodfiction #upliftingstory #upliftingfiction #mustread #motherhood #parenting #postnataldepression #perinataldepression #maternalmentalhealth #pnd #inspiringbook #inspiringbooks #womensfiction #womensliterature #mustread #selfhelpbook #bookstagram  #inspiringauthor #selfhelpauthor  #selflove #spiritualbooks

PRAISE FOR MY LITTLE RAMADAN

Praise from Other Authors

"My Little Ramadan is a bright, engaging novel, packed with interesting cultural insights and told with warmth, heart and humour. A lovely read."

Hazel Prior, Author of Richard & Judy's Book Club Pick, Away With the Penguins

"My Little Ramadan is an engaging, sensitive and educational novel that gave me an insight into my own mind and soul.  Thought provoking, funny, moving and sometimes sad, this is a wonderful read."

Helen Aitchison, Author of The Dinner Club

"Refreshingly honest, highly addictive, I seriously couldn't put this book down."

Anita Faulkner, Author of A Colourful Country Escape

"Page-turning, jaw-dropping and tear-jerking in equal measure, I loved every word of My Little Ramadan."

Dave Holwill, Author of the Wicker Dogs and Weekend Rockstars series

"My Little Ramadan will make you laugh, think and cry in equal measure. A truly brilliant book, written from the heart and I can’t recommend it enough. I can’t wait to see what Abigail writes next!"

Chrissie Parker, Award-winning Author of Among the Olive Groves

Praise from Readers

"When reading My Little Ramadan, one minute you are full of joy, the next tears are streaming down your face. Abigail's amazing way of drawing you in, means that you must clear a day in your diary when you start reading this as you won’t be able to put it down."

Sharon D

"My Little Ramadan is a book of hope, humour, honour, truth and spirituality and I got completely lost in the story. Love runs the whole way through the book. From family, friendships, relationships and all the brilliant people in Jess’s community. Loved it."

Emma L

"My Little Ramadan touched my heart – it made me chuckle, cry and kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the whole book. I loved the exploration of the emotional challenges of being a mum – I could really feel them all. It was all so sensitively written and yet so raw and true. It’s a slightly darker story than the books before it but it’s uplifted by the characters, setting and humour. I was so engrossed in Jess’s adventures - what an amazing and beautiful story!"

Sue B

"Raw, funny, and in some places hilarious! This book shows the harsh realities of women’s and life issues in a multi-cultural relationship."

Fiona J

THE MY LITTLE RAMADAN BLOG TOUR

Visit all these awesome book bloggers as they review My Little Ramadan from 27th March - 5th April.

MLR Blog Tour Banner General.jpg
MLR Blog Tour Banner Insta.jpg
MLR Blog Tour Banner Twitter.jpg

SHAREABLE GRAPHICS

Branding & Book Imagery
(Click on picture then icon to download)

Screenshot 2021-10-04 at 15.56_edited.pn

Pre-Release Banners and Posts
(Click on picture then icon to download)

Screenshot 2021-10-04 at 15.56_edited.pn

Book Quotes
(Click on picture then icon to download)

Screenshot 2021-10-04 at 15.56_edited.pn